The “P” Word

Location: San Diego, CA

Well hello there. I know I know, it’s been a while. I guess I really haven’t stuck to the consistent blogging plan. I’ve kind of taken a detour. If you follow me on Instagram (@minceandmingle), you probably know that I’m the BIG “P.” Pregnant! It was definitely a planned pregnancy, so we are really happy. Even more stoked that there is only one little bean in there. Twins run on my husband’s side of the family so we were crossing everything that it was just a single. Yay! And on another side note… I’m pretty sure the baby was conceived in the good ‘ole New England coast. Trip = Success!

14991232_10211168207189723_6409532071027724347_o

Now, even more on another side note. Pregnancy is a beautiful thing, but it can also be… let’s face it… a Bitch! I never had morning sickness my first time around, and I don’t have any this time around either, but I definitely have crazier food aversions. With that said, I can’t even handle looking at, smelling, or thinking about food too much. Doesn’t make this baby happy. So, I’ve decided to take a little turn and change the blog up a bit. I’ll be talking more about mom/pregnancy stuff and more about the food stuff once this aversion goes away. Feel free to skip on through but know that I really appreciate all your support and interest in my blog. Until next time (and hopefully sooner than later)….


Leave a Reply

