5 Ingredient Recipes Found Around the Web

Location: San Diego, CA

I’ve been on a complete “5 Ingredient Recipe” kick and this would not all be possible without some Pinspiration (Pinterest and Inspiration came together and made a baby named Pinspiration) or inspiration from around the web. I hate to admit it, but with this heat coming through San Diego, I’ve been a little lazy. “5 Ingredient Recipes” are less time consuming to me because there are less ingredients to prep. With water, salt, and pepper being considered “Free Ingredients,” 5 extra ingredients’ really not that bad. Here’s my round-up of 5 awesome “5 Ingredient Recipes” by other Bloggers (and me):

WU1207H_Spaghetti-Carbonara_s4x3.jpg.rend.sni18col
Image Credit: The Pioneer Woman

Like I mentioned in my post here, the Queen Bee (or should it be Queen Ree?) Ree Drummond of The Pioneer Woman was the inspiration behind this blog series. With that said, here is the Spaghetti Carbonara that she shared on her show, episode name “Simple Meals.” In this recipe, there are 6 ingredients because Ree counts oil as a “Free Ingredient.” Still not bad.

Texas-Toast-Garlic-Bread-Pizza-022
Image Credit: Recipe Diaries

This right here, is what my family would totally gravitate towards – Texas Toast Garlic Bread Pizza, by Jenna of Recipe Diaries. Garlic Bread Texas Toast, Cheese, Pepperoni, Pizza Sauce.  I mean, c’mon.  Why not?!?! And it’s actually only 4 Ingredients. I’m totally drooling….

BakedZiti3-640x481
Image Credit: Cooking with Libby

Do you see a theme going on here, other than the 5 or less ingredients? It’s been all bread and pasta so far. Uhhh but so good! Like this Baked Ziti by Libby of Cooking with Libby. It’s pretty basic, however very flavorful. It only requires: some Ziti, Ground Beef, a jar of good Marina sauce, Garlic Salt, and Mozzarella Cheese. All ingredients you probably already have hanging around.

627-x-1600-Main-Cover
Image Credit: Veggie Balance

Back to a little healthier option, here’s a Gluten-Free Chicken Parmesan Casserole, by Lindsay of Veggie BalanceAlthough the ingredients in here are gluten-free, you can substitute them for ingredients you already have in your pantry. I don’t have Corn Pasta and Cornmeal just hanging around in my pantry, so regular pasta and breadcrumbs will do just fine.

img_20160326_1523471

Last but not Least, we have my Caprese Chicken w/ Balsamic Reduction. Super simple, super healthy, and super yum. It only requires: Chicken, Tomatoes, Basil, Mozzarella, Balsamic Vinegar, and Salt & Pepper (Free Ingredients). 

Now I’m really starting to drool. I hope you found some inspiration here, give these 5 Ingredient Recipes a try, and maybe come up with some of your own. If you do, I’d love to hear about it. Until next time….


Leave a Reply

