Welcome to the Jungle…Juice

Location: San Diego, CA

Hey there!  I hope you all were able to enjoy your Easter weekend with Family and Friends.  Ours was pretty eventful and  very much enjoyed.  We had really good friends, who are really more like family, come into town and visit.  We took the kiddos to the park, I took my son to Sea World, the Easter Bunny came to visit, we had an egg hunt at our house, and my husband and his business partner also threw an Adult Egg/Scavenger Hunt for the Ocean Beach/Point Loma area, which turned out to be really awesome!  We then hung out at De Anza Cove with more friends that are more like family, where we had a potluck lunch to celebrate Easter.  My contribution to the world was none other than….drum roll….Jungle Juice.  Well, my version of it, at least.

IMG_20160327_224926

Any tropical fruit juice mix will do, however I went with what I could find at the store – Dragon Fruit with Mango Juice.  It’s a combination of Dragon Fruit, Mango, Pear, and Guava juice.  You’ll also need a liter of Ginger Ale, some Vodka, and Pineapple juice.  I didn’t actually get the juice from that pineapple, but it’s really awesome if you think I did!!!

IMG_20160327_224723

Combine all of your ingredients together and stir.  I mixed everything in a drink dispenser that has a compartment for ice, which is separated from the drink itself.  If you don’t have that, just serve over ice or freeze some of the juice into ice cubes and dump into the mix to keep it cool.  And that’s it.  Breakfast of Champions.  Not really, but how about that for a Monday?!?! I’m going to really need it because I am assistantless for a week.  That Spring Break, I tell ya! Anyway…. I hope you all enjoy, and until next time…

Jungle Juice

  • Servings: 15-20
  • Time: 5 min
  • Print

IMG_20160327_224723

3 C Vodka
1 Liter Ginger Ale
2 C Pineapple Juice
1 Carton (59 fl oz)Tropical Fruit Cocktail mix

-Combine all ingredients into a large drink dispenser or punch bowl.
-Stir until all combined.
-Serve chilled or over ice cubes.


Leave a Reply

